The Nobel Prize in Physics 2018 has recognized the great pioneering work in the field of laser done by Arthur Ashkin, Gérard Mourou and Donna Strickland. Congratulations to the three of them for this well deserved recognition and especially to Dona Strickland for becoming only the third woman in history to win the physics prize. Her predecessor: Maria Goeppert-Mayer was awarded 55 years ago!

We are also especially happy for the Arthur Ashkin work recognition related with optical tweezers and their application to biological systems. It has been an inspiration for us. This acknowledgment represents an additional motivation to continue working on bringing the optical tweezers technology to the mainstream market of biomedical scientific instrumentation. The already proved potential of the technology and the research advances already done using them are extremely promising.

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2018. Nobel Media AB 2018. Mon. 22 Oct 2018.

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.plugin cookies

Aviso de cookies

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.